Search Site
Menu

Martindale Awards

Peer av2019-rating-full.png

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client Client Champion

Client Champion Gold is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 6 reviews, with an average score of 4.2 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating
4.9/5.0
Average Client Rating
Client Recommended
100% client recommended

Reviews (68)

Sort by:
5.0/5.0

Jim along with his assistant were above and beyond what I would have ever expected. The process was simple to understand and very well explained. I am very thankful for the services I was able to receive.

Read More

Client 2018/12/12

5.0/5.0

Jim was extremely sharp in every aspect of my needs and helps on a personal level as well as professional. Truly cares about his clients well being.

Read More

Client 2018/12/06

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Managing Partner 2018/11/16

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Attorney 2018/11/05

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2018/11/05

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2018/11/02

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Senior Partner 2018/11/02

5.0/5.0

I have practiced law in Sioux City for 36 years, about the same length of time as Scott. He is primarily an insurance defense lawyer and I am a plaintiff's lawyer, so we are always adverse to one another. Scott...

Read More

Managing Partner 2018/11/02

5.0/5.0

I worked together with Scott Hindman as co-counsel in successfully defending a premises liability claim. Scott was an extremely effective and zealous advocate who demonstrated the utmost competence and...

Read More

Attorney 2018/11/01

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Attorney 2018/10/27

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Attorney 2018/10/26

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Attorney 2018/10/26

5.0/5.0

It was pleasure working with Jim and Rhonda from the moment I walked in their door. They are both very professional in their work, but still remain relate-able, which is something that I greatly appreciated and...

Read More

Client 2018/10/26

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Attorney 2018/10/22

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Attorney 2018/10/21

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Managing Partner 2018/10/19

5.0/5.0

Deserves an 'AV' rating

Read More

Attorney 2018/10/19

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Attorney 2018/10/19

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2018/10/19

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Attorney 2018/10/19

5.0/5.0

I have always found Scott to be professional, prepared and an all around excellent lawyer

Read More

Attorney 2018/10/19

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Attorney 2018/10/19

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Attorney 2018/10/19

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Managing Partner 2018/10/19

5.0/5.0

An excellent person and lawyer. His team is also amazing. They are very personable, honest, and hard working. I always knew what was going on throughout my whole case.

Read More

Client 2018/08/01

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Attorney 2018/07/31

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Attorney 2018/07/25

5.0/5.0

Jim is a man of high integrity and has a very strong work ethic. He is also incredibly knowledgeable and does his very best for his clients. I would highly recommend him and his staff.

Read More

Client 2018/07/24

5.0/5.0

I love Jim & Rhonda. They make a great team! They get to the point and make you aware of what is going on. Quick response time. Amazing!

Read More

Client 2018/07/24

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Attorney 2018/07/23

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Attorney 2018/07/23

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2018/07/23

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Attorney 2018/07/19

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Attorney 2018/07/19

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Attorney 2018/07/18

5.0/5.0

Jim Daane is an excellent attorney. He is intelligent, well prepared and thoughtful. He also has empathy and a calm demeanor. I recommend him without reservation.

Read More

Attorney 2018/07/17

5.0/5.0

Jim Daane is an excellent attorney. He is intelligent, well prepared and thoughtful. He also has empathy and a calm demeanor. I recommend him without reservation.

Read More

Attorney 2018/07/17

5.0/5.0

Jim Daane is an excellent attorney. He is intelligent, well prepared and thoughtful. He also has empathy and a calm demeanor. I recommend him without reservation.

Read More

Attorney 2018/07/17

5.0/5.0

Jim Daane is an excellent attorney. He is intelligent, well prepared and thoughtful. He also has a calm and empathetic demeanor. I hereby recommend him without reservation.

Read More

Attorney 2018/07/17

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2018/07/17

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Contract Attorney 2018/07/17

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Managing Partner 2018/07/17

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Attorney 2018/07/17

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2018/07/09

5.0/5.0

I think James Daane II is qualified for an AV rating

Read More

Attorney 2018/07/09

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2018/07/06

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Attorney 2018/07/05

5.0/5.0

Jim is one of the most articulate and thoughtful attorneys I know. He is thorough and uses the spoken word sparingly yet wisely.

Read More

Attorney 2018/07/05

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Of Counsel 2018/07/05

5.0/5.0

Mr. Daane is a strong advocate for his clients and works hard for them without ever being unprofessional. He is a great asset for the legal community!

Read More

Attorney 2018/07/04

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Attorney 2018/07/03

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Attorney 2018/07/03

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2014/05/13

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2014/05/09

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2012/04/18

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2012/04/18

5.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2012/04/10

4.8/5.0

Have known Scott entire time he has been in practice.. No qualifications to my endorsement of him for highest rating.

Read More

Attorney 2019/01/10

4.8/5.0

Jim is a great attorney, and an even better human being. He will be as honest and forthright as humanly possible, and will help find answers for your questions. As a former military man, he will be tough, but fair....

Read More

Client 2018/07/23

4.8/5.0

Jim is a good person and an excellent attorney, we were pleased with everything both he and his legal assistant did regarding our situation. We would highly recommend him to everyone

Read More

Client 2018/07/23

4.6/5.0

He is a really good, capable attorney. He has a nice demeanor in front of a jury is very level-headed.

Read More

Partner 2018/10/19

4.5/5.0

he was always there to answer any questions in a timely manner, making sure i understood what was going on and what was going to happen.

Read More

Client 2010/10/13

4.2/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2012/04/10

4.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2018/10/20

4.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Retired Partner 2018/10/19

4.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2014/05/15

4.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Partner 2014/05/15

3.0/5.0

No description provided

Read More

Private Practice Lawyer 2012/04/10